Wrong side of the bed

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/originals/f8/d0/96/f8d096be2099179db18740d0857e4be0.jpg

I woke up in a horrible mood on Saturday. Usually, if I acknowledge that I’m in a bad mood, I can work through it and it eventually goes away. Not on Saturday. And I tried really hard to fill my day with wonderful things like a favorite TV show, a burger, and beer. But nothing did the trick.

Sunday was much better, and I think it’s because I did things that I had been putting off: organizing and exercising. Funny how sometimes, tackling a to-do list can be–gasp!–more satisfying than watching TV, eating a burger, or having a beer.

How do you shake mood poisoning?

This entry was posted in self care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

